When do tickets to Usher’s tour go on sale?

featured
Share

Share This Post

or copy the link


Usher delivered an epic Super Bowl halftime show with plenty of special guests. The King of R&B will be coming to Colorado later this year.

DENVER — Usher will be coming to Colorado following his Super Bowl halftime show performance.

The new “Usher: Past Present Future” tour will visit arenas across the United States starting Aug. 20 in Washington, D.C., making stops in Brooklyn, Los Angeles, Toronto, Atlanta and more, before wrapping up in Chicago on Oct. 31.

The multiple Grammy Award winner will perform two shows in Colorado.

Usher has scheduled shows at Ball Arena in Denver on Tuesday, Sept. 17, and Wednesday, Sept. 18.

Tickets go on sale Monday, Feb 12, at 10 a.m. at Ticketmaster.com.

Usher performed a medley of his hits during his 13-minute halftime show during Super Bowl LVIII on Sunday. During the halftime show, Usher brought out a number of guests including Alicia Keys, Lil Jon, Ludacris, H.E.R. and Jermaine Dupri.

Usher is completing the end of his two-year “My Way: The Las Vegas Residency” run culminating in 100 sold out shows at Dolby Live at Park MGM. Usher’s ninth studio album “Coming Home” was released Friday.

USHER: Past Present Future tour

  • Tue. Aug. 20 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
  • Wed. Aug. 21 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena 
  • Fri. Aug. 23 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena 
  • Sat. Aug. 24 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena
  • Tue. Aug. 27 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
  • Wed. Aug. 28 – Boston, MA – TD Garden 
  • Fri. Aug. 30 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
  • Sat. Aug. 31 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center 
  • Mon. Sep. 02 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
  • Tue. Sep. 03 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
  • Fri. Sep. 06 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
  • Sat. Sep. 07 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
  • Mon. Sep. 09 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center 
  • Tue. Sep. 10 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
  • Thu. Sep. 12 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
  • Fri. Sep. 13 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
  • Tue. Sep. 17 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
  • Wed. Sep. 18 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena 
  • Sat. Sep. 21 – Los Angeles, CA – Intuit Dome
  • Sun. Sep. 22 – Los Angeles, CA – Intuit Dome
  • Tue. Sep. 24 – Los Angeles, CA – Intuit Dome 
  • Wed. Sep. 25 – Los Angeles, CA – Intuit Dome
  • Sat. Sep. 28 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
  • Sun. Sep. 29 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
  • Fri. Oct. 04 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
  • Sat. Oct. 05 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center 
  • Mon. Oct. 07 – Austin, TX – Moody Center ATX
  • Tue. Oct. 08 – Austin, TX – Moody Center ATX 
  • Fri. Oct. 11 – Miami, FL – Kaseya Center
  • Sat. Oct. 12 – Miami, FL – Kaseya Center
  • Mon. Oct. 14 – Miami, FL – Kaseya Center 
  • Thu. Oct. 17 – Atlanta, GA  – State Farm Arena
  • Fri. Oct. 18 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
  • Sun. Oct. 20 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena 
  • Tue. Oct. 22 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
  • Wed. Oct. 23 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center 
  • Fri. Oct. 25 – St Louis, MO – Enterprise Center 
  • Sat. Oct. 26 – St Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
  • Mon. Oct. 28 – Chicago, IL – United Center
  • Tue. Oct. 29 – Chicago, IL – United Center
  • Thu. Oct. 31 – Chicago, IL – United Center 

Usher joins a list of celebrated entertainers, who have played during the Super Bowl halftime shows, including Prince, Beyoncé, Madonna, Michael Jackson, Coldplay, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Dr. Dre and Snoop Dogg. Last year, Rihanna chose her Super Bowl performance to tell the world she was pregnant with her second child.

Usher performed his halftime show set for free.

That’s right, for free. 

That’s because the Super Bowl performers don’t really get paid by the NFL to perform. None of the performers slated to take part in the big game — Usher, Reba McEntire, Post Malone and Andra Day — will take home a salary for the day’s work. 

Even without a check from the NFL, performers can still get massive exposure from their halftime show singing, which leads to an uptick in music sales and streaming. 

Last year’s show featured Rihanna’s iconic performance while pregnant. She, like decades of halftime artists before her, saw a massive jump in music sales after the performance was watched by an estimated 115 million people — the most-watched television event in U.S. history. 

The Associated Press contributed to this report.


Home to the Denver Nuggets, Colorado Avalanche and Colorado Mammoth, Ball Arena opened in downtown Denver on Oct. 1, 1999, with a sold-out concert by Celine Dion.

Formerly known as the Pepsi Center, the arena seats up to 20,000 for concerts and other events. Ball Arena hosts more than 250 events each year.

SUGGESTED VIDEOSColorado Guide

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=videoseries

> Top stories curated daily just for you! Sign up for the 9NEWSLETTER to get can’t-miss stories, Next and Broncos content, weather and more delivered right to your inbox.

MORE WAYS TO GET 9NEWS

Subscribe to our daily 9NEWSLETTER

Download the 9NEWS APP
iTunes: http://on9news.tv/itunes
Google Play: http://on9news.tv/1lWnC5n 

HOW TO ADD THE 9NEWS APP TO YOUR STREAMING DEVICE

ROKU: add the channel from the ROKU store or by searching for KUSA.

For both Apple TV and Fire TV, search for “9news” to find the free app to add to your account. Another option for Fire TV is to have the app delivered directly to your Fire TV through Amazon.



Source link

0
joy
Joy
0
cong_
Cong.
0
loved
Loved
0
surprised
Surprised
0
unliked
Unliked
0
mad
Mad
When do tickets to Usher’s tour go on sale?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

To enjoy 9News privileges, log in or create an account now, and it's completely free!

Follow Us