What time is the Super Bowl?

featured
Share

Share This Post

or copy the link



One out of every three Americans is set to tune in to the big game on Sunday. Here’s when it starts.

LAS VEGAS — The NFL is set to conclude its 2023-2024 season with Super Bowl LVIII in Las Vegas on Sunday, Feb. 11. 

The matchup brings together the San Francisco 49ers from the NFC vs. the Kansas City Chiefs from the AFC in a rematch of the 2020 Super Bowl. 

When is the Super Bowl? 

Super Bowl LVIII (which stands for Super Bowl 58) kicks off Feb. 11 at approximately 6:30 p.m. Eastern Time (5:30 p.m. Central Time, 4:30 p.m. Mountain Time and 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time)  

What channel is the Super Bowl on? 

Super Bowl LIV will be shown on CBS and streamable on the CBS app, Fubo, Youtube TV and Paramount+. 

Who is performing the halftime show?

R&B icon Usher will headline the Apple Music Halftime Show this year, performing for more than 100 million viewers during one of the most-watched television events of the year. 

The halftime show itself is one of the biggest musical events in the world, with about 1 out of every 3 Americans tuning in. 

Usher will be performing in celebration of the 30th anniversary of his debut, self-titled album in 1994. “Usher” put the singer on the charts with hits like “You Make Me Wanna…” and “Pop Ya Collar.” 

Who is performing the national anthem?

Country singer Reba McEntire, usually referred to simply as Reba, is known as the “Queen of Country” for her long and iconic career as a singer. Since the 1970s, she has sold more than 75 million albums worldwide.

The Country Music Hall of Famer has dozens of career award wins, including three Grammys and more than a dozen ACM Awards. 

She’s been a star in song, stage and screen with a career dating back to the 1970s, with hit songs like “Can’t Even Get the Blues,” “Whoever’s in New England” and “Does He Love You.” 

Who is performing “America the Beautiful”?

Post Malone, the 28-year-old rapper from New York, has become one of the best-selling music artists in the world, selling more than 80 million albums since beginning his career in 2011. 

Post Malone, a 10-time Grammy nominee, has recorded multiple hits including “Congratulations” with Quavo, “rockstar” with 21 Savage and “Sunflower” featuring Swae Lee from the 2018 animated film “Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse.” He received his first nomination in 2019 for his hit song “Rockstar.” 

Malone, whose real name is Austin Post, has also received multiple awards, including the American Music Awards. The singer-rapper-songwriter released his fifth studio album “Austin” last year.



Source link

0
joy
Joy
0
cong_
Cong.
0
loved
Loved
0
surprised
Surprised
0
unliked
Unliked
0
mad
Mad
What time is the Super Bowl?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

To enjoy 9News privileges, log in or create an account now, and it's completely free!

Follow Us