Usher adds more shows to post-Super Bowl halftime show tour

featured
Share

Share This Post

or copy the link


Usher is finishing his 100-show Las Vegas residency with a Super Bowl halftime performance and a new North American tour.

DENVER — Usher is adding more concerts to his post-Super Bowl halftime show performance this Sunday.

The new “Usher: Past Present Future” tour will visit arenas across the United States starting Aug. 20 in Washington, D.C., making stops in Brooklyn, Los Angeles, Toronto, Atlanta and more, before wrapping up in Chicago on Oct. 31.

A second Denver show has been added at Ball Arena on Wednesday, Sept. 18, in addition to the previously announced show on Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2024.

Tickets will be available starting with Citi and Verizon presales beginning Thursday, Feb. 8. Additional presales will run throughout the week ahead of general ticket sale beginning Monday, Feb. 12, at 10 a.m. at LiveNation.com.

Usher is completing the end of his two-year “My Way: The Las Vegas Residency” run culminating in 100 sold out shows at Dolby Live at Park MGM. Usher will perform at halftime of Super Bowl LVIII on Sunday in Las Vegas.

Usher’s ninth studio album “Coming Home” will be released Friday.

USHER: Past Present Future tour

  • Tue. Aug. 20 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
  • Wed. Aug. 21 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena ADDED DATE
  • Fri. Aug. 23 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena ADDED DATE
  • Sat. Aug. 24 – Baltimore, MD – CFG Bank Arena
  • Tue. Aug. 27 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
  • Wed. Aug. 28 – Boston, MA – TD Garden ADDED DATE
  • Fri. Aug. 30 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
  • Sat. Aug. 31 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center ADDED DATE
  • Mon. Sep. 02 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
  • Tue. Sep. 03 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
  • Fri. Sep. 06 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
  • Sat. Sep. 07 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
  • Mon. Sep. 09 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center ADDED DATE
  • Tue. Sep. 10 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center ADDED DATE
  • Thu. Sep. 12 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
  • Fri. Sep. 13 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena ADDED DATE
  • Tue. Sep. 17 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
  • Wed. Sep. 18 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena ADDED DATE
  • Sat. Sep. 21 – Los Angeles, CA – Intuit Dome
  • Sun. Sep. 22 – Los Angeles, CA – Intuit Dome
  • Tue. Sep. 24 – Los Angeles, CA – Intuit Dome ADDED DATE
  • Wed. Sep. 25 – Los Angeles, CA – Intuit Dome ADDED DATE
  • Sat. Sep. 28 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
  • Sun. Sep. 29 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena
  • Fri. Oct. 04 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
  • Sat. Oct. 05 – Dallas, TX         – American Airlines Center ADDED DATE
  • Mon. Oct. 07 – Austin, TX – Moody Center ATX
  • Tue. Oct. 08 – Austin, TX        – Moody Center ATX ADDED DATE
  • Fri. Oct. 11 – Miami, FL – Kaseya Center
  • Sat. Oct. 12 – Miami, FL – Kaseya Center
  • Mon. Oct. 14 – Miami, FL        – Kaseya Center ADDED DATE
  • Thu. Oct. 17 – Atlanta, GA          – State Farm Arena
  • Fri. Oct. 18 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
  • Sun. Oct. 20 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena ADDED DATE
  • Tue. Oct. 22 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
  • Wed. Oct. 23 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center ADDED DATE
  • Fri. Oct. 25 – St Louis, MO – Enterprise Center ADDED DATE
  • Sat. Oct. 26 – St Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
  • Mon. Oct. 28 – Chicago, IL – United Center
  • Tue. Oct. 29 – Chicago, IL – United Center
  • Thu. Oct. 31 – Chicago, IL – United Center ADDED DATE


Home to the Denver Nuggets, Colorado Avalanche and Colorado Mammoth, Ball Arena opened in downtown Denver on Oct. 1, 1999, with a sold-out concert by Celine Dion.

Formerly known as the Pepsi Center, the arena seats up to 20,000 for concerts and other events. Ball Arena hosts more than 250 events each year.

SUGGESTED VIDEOSColorado Guide

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=videoseries

> Top stories curated daily just for you! Sign up for the 9NEWSLETTER to get can’t-miss stories, Next and Broncos content, weather and more delivered right to your inbox.

MORE WAYS TO GET 9NEWS

Subscribe to our daily 9NEWSLETTER

Download the 9NEWS APP
iTunes: http://on9news.tv/itunes
Google Play: http://on9news.tv/1lWnC5n 

HOW TO ADD THE 9NEWS APP TO YOUR STREAMING DEVICE

ROKU: add the channel from the ROKU store or by searching for KUSA.

For both Apple TV and Fire TV, search for “9news” to find the free app to add to your account. Another option for Fire TV is to have the app delivered directly to your Fire TV through Amazon.



Source link

0
joy
Joy
0
cong_
Cong.
0
loved
Loved
0
surprised
Surprised
0
unliked
Unliked
0
mad
Mad
Usher adds more shows to post-Super Bowl halftime show tour

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Login

To enjoy 9News privileges, log in or create an account now, and it's completely free!

Follow Us